top of page

The Ring of Valor: Bullying

The Ring of Valor: Bullying is an application program of the core The Ring of Valor found in the book Raising Courageous Kids: Eight Steps to Practical Heroism. My approach to the management of bullying is based on six fundamental principles:

  1. Bullying is repeated intentional cruelty

  2. Focus on behavior not the labels

  3. Children are the solution

  4. Shift focus away from the bully to the target and audience

  5. The primary goal is courage

For a more indepth examination of these principles, a set of fact sheets you can print, and ​resources for teachers, you can click on the graphic below or go here.

bottom of page