top of page
  • Writer's pictureCharles Smith

My goal for beginners and experienced storytellers

Updated: Sep 13, 2021

Great storytelling combines your compassion and your imagination

My blogs will examine how these qualities develop and interact.


There can be many different kinds of stories told to many different kinds of audiences. Some of my blog entries will examine these challenges more deeply.


I am at my core an educator so I will share my perspective on stories for you to consider on your journey as a storyteller. If the website is successful, my plan is to submit one blog a week. I will be posting in the order that makes sense to me, but you can pick and choose as you wish. You can search my entries according to the hashtags and keywords I assign to each one.

When we tell a story we have the opportunity to draw closer to listeners, to sense their attention and appreciate their wonder and trust.

Many of the blog entries will have a challenge related to topic for you to complete. I hope they will inspire you as a beginning or experienced storyteller.

Your reaction is important

Click on the Your Comments tab to react to the information on the site, ask questions about storytelling, and make suggestions for new blog entries. If you send me your email address I will only use it to respond to you.


You can also click on the Links tab to browse websites that you might find interesting.

25 views

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


bottom of page